The On and Ons on Facebook

home   artists   news   contact   citadel mailorder

The On and Ons
Welcome Aboard

Welcome Aboard is the second album from the Sydney based pop/rock act The On and Ons and is best described as powerpop. The band's features singer/songwriter/guitarist Glenn Morris, his brother Brian (drums/vocals) along with Clyde Bramley (bass/vocals) and Jon Roberts (guitar). Their combined musical pedigree includes Hoodoo Gurus, Screaming Tribesmen, Paul Collins Beat and The Barbarellas.

Produced by band members Glenn and Clyde and mixed by Dennis Wilson (guitarist of early 70's band Kahvas Jute), the new album features 13 songs that follow and expand upon the guitar-driven and harmony drenched sound of 2015's debut It's The On & Ons Calling.

The band is aided and abetted by a number of guests including Richard Lane (ex-Stems) on organ, and Murray Cook (ex-The Wiggles) on Fender 12 string.

  1. Runabout (G Morris) (3:05 m:s)
  2. No Good For Yourself (G Morris) (2:30 m:s)
  3. Mystic Eyes (G Morris) (3:18 m:s)
  4. Things I Love (G Morris) (2:59 m:s)
  5. Whole World (G Morris) (2:49 m:s)
  6. She's Leaving (G Morris) (2:25 m:s)
  7. To Die For (G Morris) (3:06 m:s)
  8. Not The Only One (G Morris) (3:45 m:s)
  9. Can't Avoid (G Morris) (3:11 m:s)
  10. (Not a) Sweet Girl (G Morris) (2:39 m:s)
  11. Sugar Anne (G Morris) (2:02 m:s)
  12. Welcome Aboard (G Morris) (3:34 m:s)
  13. It's Been too Long (G Morris) (3:48 m:s)